Gem classification

There are three types of classification for coloured gemstones.

Spinel is a type 2 gem; type 2 gemstones usually have inclusions. If spinel is free of inclusion to the naked eye, the price is higher than visible inclusions. 

Our grading standards: 

AAA+                       Loupe clean

AAA                          Eye clean (no inclusions visible to the naked eye)

AA                             Slight inclusions

A                                Moderate inclusions

B                                Severe inclusions